RSS Feed

Good News Everyone!

Posted on

First off, brownie points to anyone who knows where the blog title comes from. Now back to the good news. I’m going to be the featured artist all month long over on Urban Threads! So hello to anyone coming over from there, and thanks for stopping by! And those who aren’t familiar with Urban Threads really should check it out, makes me wish I had an embroidery machine. Which I would then use to embroider almost everything I own. So maybe it is a good thing I don’t have one yet.

I’m really excited to be included on the featured page with all of the other super talented artists. When Urban Threads put the call out for artists back in December, I almost didn’t send my work in. I never dreamed that they would like it enough to select me!

The design we chose was actually an old doodle of mine. He first joined his other cephalopod friends on a screen print I did at Philly U. Then he got all dressed up for his big debut on Urban Threads! Hope you like him, because I know I certainly do!

P.S. I added an email subscription button on the right, so if you want an email when there is a new Ally & Lucie post, click that button and away you go.

About WheatieBee

My name is Amy, and I love all things designish and crafty. I also love unraveling sweaters, Cadbury's chocolate, and squirrels.

3 responses »

  1. we need to get the file so we can put him on everything!!!!!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: I heart Heartsy and Kiri Moth Designs «

  3. i saw all your stuff it is so cool!!!!!! I need an embroidery machine now! bernina is having a sale!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

