RSS Feed

I heart Heartsy and Kiri Moth Designs

Posted on

UPDATE: So my page on Urban Threads is up! Now you can check it out for reals. And for the blog page about it, you can find it here.

A while ago, I stumbled on a site called Heartsy. Here’s how it works, when you sign up they email you exclusive deals every day or so from a particular artist’s Etsy shop.  There are a limited number of these deals per artist. Usually they are very deep discounts on items in the featured Etsy shop. When you buy, you get a discount code that you can use anytime at that shop. At first I wasn’t really interested, because almost every deal was jewelry, and I can’t wear metal. But when the deal came along for $14 for $45 credit at Kiri Moth Designs, I couldn’t pass it up.

Kiri Moths prints are Art Nouveau inspired with a bit of steampunk, and I was instantly in love. I have been wanting more art from Etsy artists, and since her prints are very reasonable price wise, I’m going to get a lot for my $45 credit. And she has free shipping until March 6th. Here is a bit of her work that I love.

Mechanical Octopus, how could I not love that?

 

So if you are an Etsy artist, or know one, Heartsy is taking submissions for artists all the time. It is a great way to get your work out there I think, and they could really use submissions that aren’t jewelry.

About WheatieBee

My name is Amy, and I love all things designish and crafty. I also love unraveling sweaters, Cadbury's chocolate, and squirrels.

2 responses »

  1. Are you able to digitize from this artwork? I really like the cockatiels and the raven/mouse one. I am looking forward to the other art you digitize for Urban Threads.

    Reply
    • Seeing as this work isn’t mine, but Kiri Moth’s, I don’t think I would be able to digitize it. We could suggest her as an artist on Urban Threads however. I’m not sure if I will ever do other work for Urban Threads, but I would love to if they gave me the opportunity.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

