RSS Feed

Project Selvage

Posted on

Spoonflower and Micheal Miller have teamed up to do a new contest called Project Selvage. Basically it is competition to find Micheal Miller’s next licensed designer. The winner gets an all expense paid trip to the International Quilt Market this fall in Texas, $1000 advance on royalties and a licensing contract to print the collection with Micheal Miller. So of course I plan on entering. The theme is baby boy prints. I have some ideas rattling around in my head (which I will post bits and pieces of when the time comes), but I was wondering what people would like. What patterns/motifs would you love to have for a boy but just can’t find?

About WheatieBee

My name is Amy, and I love all things designish and crafty. I also love unraveling sweaters, Cadbury's chocolate, and squirrels.

3 responses »

  1. I love your robots, what about baby robots?

    Reply
  2. Only problem is I can’t submit something I already submitted to a Spoonflower contest. So they would have to be quite different to count I think. I need to come up with a new pattern anyways, I haven’t done it in awhile. šŸ˜€

    Reply
  3. tools, cars & road maps, animals, primary colored shapes like building blocks, sports, remote control cars

    Reply

Leave a Reply

