RSS Feed

10 Things I Love

Posted on

Eddie is one of my favorite prints.

Skotti is a close second, with Alto coming in third.

1. Tempaper. Will showed me this wallpaper company and I love them. My favorite part is that it is temporary, which is great for people who rent or are indecisive.

2. Abigail Edward’s Briar Owl wallpaper in gold and silver. I love the small details, very much my style. {via Design*Sponge}

3. The amazing details of  Kris Kuksi’s sculptures. I would love to be able to see them in person. {via Designers Couch}

4. I love all of Loish’s work. {via Loish’s Deviant art}

5. Scandinavia and the World by Humon. I’ve actually learned a lot about Scandinavian (and some European) history from this cute little comic.

6. DIY custom finger print art. {via ManMade} I think these are really cute and I want to make one for me and Rob. And maybe I’ll be super dorky and make one with the cats paw prints.

7. Pepsi Throwback

8. Modern Cat has so many cool ideas and designs for cat lovers who have a more modern design sense that just isn’t available in tradition cat furniture and toys.

 

9. I’ve been watching a lot of TED lately, and I came across this talk about Ray and Charles Eames by their grandson. It is 15 min, but well worth watching if you love the Eames’ work.

Look at all of those pockets!

10. Crafter’s apron pattern by The Magic Bean. This is now on my to-make list. I love that you can use it as a roll up tool case too. What is also awesome is that it is a free pattern.

About WheatieBee

My name is Amy, and I love all things designish and crafty. I also love unraveling sweaters, Cadbury's chocolate, and squirrels.

Leave a Reply

