RSS Feed

Of art and bleach

Posted on

I realized today that the class I’m teaching at Leadermete on bleach as an alternative to tie dye is next week. So instead of working on getting ready for that, I decided to wander around the internet looking at art.

Hi-Fructose is one of my favorite art magazines of all time, so I decided to peruse their blog for a bit. One of the artists I found was Fuco Ueda. I love her Symbiosis series.

Symbiosis 1

 

Symbiosis 4

Symbiosis 3

Twilight Zone 2

In unrelated news, I’m making progress on project Unicorn. After many false starts, I think I finally have the shaping down. So the head is about half way there. Once it starts to look more like something, there will be pictures.

About WheatieBee

My name is Amy, and I love all things designish and crafty. I also love unraveling sweaters, Cadbury's chocolate, and squirrels.

Leave a Reply

