RSS Feed

Sorry for the super late post.

Posted on

So I could say that one of the reasons for the late post is that Dragon Age II has totally sucked me in, causing me to want to ignore pretty much every thing else. But that isn’t the whole reason. Recently I signed up for a little minicourse on blogging and getting creatively motivated over at Scoutie Girl. I get useful emails every day, and today’s was on the fear of blogging. I really quite identify with that. Almost all craft/design related things I do come with a nagging little fear that it isn’t good enough, people won’t like it, or want to hear about it.

It is amazing how when you need to hear something, it just pops up. Nothing will ever come from hesitation and maybes, things only happen if you take the steps to start them. I think it is about time I started dedicating myself to overcoming my fear of sharing and selling my work. Doing the guest artist spot for Urban Threads was certainly a step towards that goal, it was what gave me the kick in the pants to get this blog going. Now I just need to keep up the courage to keep it going. 🙂

About WheatieBee

My name is Amy, and I love all things designish and crafty. I also love unraveling sweaters, Cadbury's chocolate, and squirrels.

Leave a Reply

