RSS Feed

Top Secret goings on

Posted on

I finally came up with an idea for my Project Selvedge entry, and I was going to do a post about it. But that will be delayed until after the contest closes, don’t want people stealing my ideas or anything. haha So it is pretty hush hush for the moment. Meaning that my mom and sister know about it. But I can tell you it is the future meets a blast from the past with a sprinkle of pop culture.

In other project news, I almost have the unicorn’s head finished. I’m quite pleased with it, even if it does have ridges because I knit twisted for some strange unknown reason. (Well, I now know why, but I can’t stop on this project for continuity’s sake.) I’m also making some progress with the Fat Cat appliqué. And last week I got some short double points so it will be easier to make hamsters and small things like that. All in all, I’ve acquired quite the project list in the past few months.

Another semi-recently acquired project is eventually going to be a sweater. Maybe a cardigan. I think it was President’s Day weekend when I went up to Logan last for dye day. I came away with this amazing wool yarn we dyed in various shades of red.

Just look how at how happy it is.

Now I’m on the hunt for a sweater pattern. (It may be getting warmer but I probably won’t have it finished until the fall/winter anyway.) I’ve never had the patience or attention span to make a sweater before, so I need to find one that knits up quick and isn’t too complicated.

I really do love Kate Davies’s owls sweater, but it involves cables, which I don’t know if I want to get into just now.

For now the sweater project is on the back burner until I find the right pattern. And I need to find frames for my Kiri Moth prints, which means the project list just keeps getting longer. More variety so I don’t get bored I suppose. How long is your project list?

About WheatieBee

My name is Amy, and I love all things designish and crafty. I also love unraveling sweaters, Cadbury's chocolate, and squirrels.

Leave a Reply

