RSS Feed

10 things I love

Posted on

The home edition. Many of the sites I love had to do with re-purposing furniture and DIY interior design. Interior Design was my first major after all.

The wonderful couple over at Young House Love decided to base the color scheme for their new house off of this napkin. I had a similar idea after I made a quilt out of the Fashionista line by Alexander Henry. It is really inspiring to see how they pull the colors out and translate it into a whole house.

Mocca by Alexander Henry my "Sue the napkin"

Here are 10 home based projects I would love to try, in my color scheme natch.

Photo by Metal & Mud

1. Iron on fabric headboard by Metal & Mud. [via Design*Sponge] I could see it working with all sorts of shapes all over the wall.

2. The pillow cases above, also by Metal & Mud <-Link to tutorial. I would love to make his and her’s pillow cases that way.

Photo from Young House Love

Photo from A Beautiful Mess

3. The frame wall. Mine would lean more toward the latter, mostly because I have more art than family photos.

Photo from Going Home to Roost

Dibbern Black Forest

4. Recreating Dibbern’s Black Forest bone china collection using porcelain paint pens. [via Going Home to Roost]

Photo from Herrchners

5. Make vintage felt Christmas decorations. I would love to have my whole tree covered in them.

6. DIY rug from Vintage Rivivals. I don’t like zebra, but I do love the idea of a custom rug on the cheap and easy.

Photo from the Curiosity Shoppe

7. If we ever have a fire place the doesn’t work, I’m making these. And adding some stuffed flames.

 

Photo from Pickles

8. These would make great foot rests.

 

Photo from apartment therapy

9. I love this succulent planter K found at apartment therapy. Added bonus of succulents needing almost no care. I’m not so good at remembering to take care of plants.

 

Photo from Tumbleweed

10. My ultimate DIY, the B-53 house from Tumbleweed Tiny House Company. I love the bungalow style, and that it isn’t a huge house. The three bedroom floor plan would be perfect I think.

About WheatieBee

My name is Amy, and I love all things designish and crafty. I also love unraveling sweaters, Cadbury's chocolate, and squirrels.

Leave a Reply

