RSS Feed

Good times.

Posted on

Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros “Home” from Edward Sharpe on Vimeo.

I took the weekend off blogging because Phillip and Becca came down for the weekend. We made cheddar pretzel bites on Saturday and I made my first cheesecake too. (It turned out delicious, which is good considering that I didn’t put enough water in the bath and the top cracked.) I had some batter left over that didn’t fit in the pan, so on Sunday K and I mixed in some peanut butter and chopped up chocolate chips. We baked it in mini muffin tins with a cocoa graham cracker crust. It is a good thing they are tiny, because it turned out to be some super rich cheesecake.

Sunday night we had our neighbors the Cranes over for dinner and had a massive ton of food. After which, we had cheesecake. Then we played games like we usually do when we all get together. One of my favorites is Mexican Train dominoes. We get a touch competitive when it comes to dominoes. 🙂 Before we put them away, K, Jon and I built a temple out of all dominoes.

Hammies fight to the death.

Phillip and Becca got a new cat recently, so I gave them some catnip hamsters for both cats, but first the hams had to duel to the death in the domino arena. The gray one won by the way.

I think I’ll work on the fat cats today, so check in tomorrow for an update.

About WheatieBee

My name is Amy, and I love all things designish and crafty. I also love unraveling sweaters, Cadbury's chocolate, and squirrels.

Leave a Reply

