RSS Feed

Fat Cats Update

Posted on

I’ve gotten it all sewn together! After some discussion, I’ve decided to dye the border fabric to make it more grey than stark white. I love the flowers in it, but the white is just to strong. Hopefully it will be a nice tone on tone effect.

Now that the cats are creeping towards completion, I’m going to start planning the next project.

These are the fabrics I bought to make the knitting needle case. I got them when I got the background fabric for the cats. They were in the discount pre-cut bin, which is always a good thing. The brown will form the pockets on the inside, and then I’m going to embroider or appliqué the numbers on.

I love the vintagey feel of this fabric.  I’ll try to remember to take pictures of the fabric dyeing process. I haven’t over-dyed fabric in a long time, so we shall see how it goes.

About WheatieBee

My name is Amy, and I love all things designish and crafty. I also love unraveling sweaters, Cadbury's chocolate, and squirrels.

Leave a Reply

